Whispering Smith

Home > Western > Whispering Smith
Whispering Smith Whispering Smith

by Frank H. Spearman

Genre: Western

Published: 2009

View: 6257

Read Online

Read Whispering Smith Storyline:

Frank Hamilton Spearman was an American author. He was known for his books in the Western fiction genre and especially for his fiction and non-fiction works on the topic of railroads. His western novel Whispering Smith – the title character of which was modeled on real-life Union Pacific Railroad detectives Timothy Keliher and Joe Lefors, was made into a movie on eight separate occasions, four silent films in 1916, 1917, 1926, and 1927, with later versions in 1930, 1935, 1948 and 1952. In 1961, NBC aired twenty episodes of the television series Whispering Smith.This Edition Contains 9 Works; ( 6 Novels 21 Short Story)● The Nerve of Foley And Other Railroad StoriesThe Nerve of FoleySecond Seventy-SevenThe Kid EngineerThe Sky-ScraperSoda-Water SalThe McWilliams SpecialThe Million-Dollar Freight-TrainBucksSankey\'s Double HeaderSiclone Clark● Held for OrdersThe Switchman\'s StoryThe Wiper\'s StoryThe Roadmaster\'s StoryThe Striker\'s StoryThe Despatcher\'s StoryThe Nightman\'s StoryThe Master Mechanic\'s StoryThe Operator\'s StoryThe Trainmaster\'s StoryThe Yellow Mail Story● The Daughter of a Magnate● The Sewing-Machine Story● Robert Kimberly● The Mountain Divide● Nan of Music Mountain● Laramie Holds the Range● Whispering SmithThis Edition Features:● Biography of Frank H. Spearman● Active Table of Contents● Well Kindle FormattingAnd if you enjoy this volume, don\'t forget to search your favorite ebook store for "Jame-Books" to see all the other entries of Jame-Books Publishing.

Pages of Whispering Smith :