Girl in Pieces

Home > Contemporary > Girl in Pieces
Girl in Pieces Girl in Pieces

by Kathleen Glasgow

Genre: Contemporary

Published: 2016

View: 27395

Read Online

Read Girl in Pieces Storyline:

For fans of Girl, Interrupted, Thirteen Reasons Why, and All the Bright Places comes Kathleen Glasgow's debut novel about a girl who has lost everything—almost even herself. Charlotte Davis is in pieces. At eighteen she's already lost more than most people lose in a lifetime. But she's learned how to forget. The thick glass of a mason jar cuts deep, and the pain washes away the sorrow until there is nothing but calm. You don't have to think about your father and the river. Your best friend, who is gone forever. Or your mother, who has nothing left to give you. Every new scar hardens Charlie's heart just a little more, yet it still hurts so much. It hurts enough to not care anymore, which is sometimes what has to happen before you can find your way back from the edge. A deeply moving portrait of a teenage girl on the verge of losing herself and the journey she must take to survive in her own skin, Kathleen Glasgow's debut is...

Pages of Girl in Pieces :